Skip to main content

In Scotland, an elected Board made up from members across the region represents member’s interests.

The Board meets four times a year and all members in the region are encouraged to attend and participate in the Board meetings. As a Company Limited by Guarantee, the British Marine Scotland also holds an Annual General Meeting and Conference each year. All members are encouraged to attend the regional AGM.

The BM Scotland currently elected Board Members are:

Mr Angus Hewitt             International Paint Ltd        

Mr Alistair Vallance        DVV Media International Ltd (Welcome Anchorages)

Mr Russell Thomson       British Waterways Board operating as Scottish Canals

Mr Fred Moore                 Cruise Loch Lomond         

Mr Simon Limb                 Clyde Marina Ltd               

Ms Joanna Ashton           Ardfern Yacht Centre Ltd     

Mr Martin Latimer          Blue Sea Consulting LLP             

Mr Don Mitchell              Argyll College UHI                   

Co-opted Member

Ms Annabel Lawrence   West Highland College UHI          



Interested in becoming a committee member? Find out more here.

Back to top